New here? Sign Up Have an account?

A woman making it by Grace and Glue

Female (61) looking for Male Decatur, Georgia, United States

A chunk of Mary and a bit of Martha, with some Dorcas, that's funny but you gotta ask me! Practical jokes, puns, and laughter make life smoother. Integrity says what is said is meant, and what is not said should be explored for clarity.

Sharing time, a table meal, around a campfire, or any conversation is my happy place! I adore being with those I already know and love, such as my adult children and grandchildren! I enjoy listening to and learning about those who are new to my circle and worldviews.

I don't shy away from safe, healthy conversations on any issue or topic. I am content to back out, ask forgiveness, stand my ground or agree to disagree. I am not trying to play at being the Holy Spirit to convict that's above my pay grade! And seldom useful.


Looking for a friendship that includes Jesus. I'm ready for a relationship, not a game or hook up. Was married 32 years and widowed about a decade ago.

I have a disability (walking or mobility issue), without a solid surface to hold. I generally use a rollator or a state of the art, very lightweight, go-anywhere, indoor or outdoor power chair that travels 4MPH and 24 miles on a full charge for difficult terrain or longer distances. I stand, do stairs independently, fully self-care. Nothing prevents me from sharing a blessed and fully functional married life when God provides.

Enjoy listening, conversation, debate, and silence as needed. Know my daddy used to say like a 'brook she babbles on'!

I'm retired and dress casually, church wear and formal for the right occasion. I'm a lady, silly, passionate, affectionate, contemplative, scholarly, and playful. I have mobility issues and use a walker or unless a strong arm to lean on. I have an amazing fresh lightweight, lithium battery power chair (for long, beachside, or the country fair events). I have found where there is a will there is a way, even ziplining! Hey With God ALL things are possible and most probable.

My intention is to learn and discover on-line via platforms until a level of being known is certain. I am meeting new people within some local settings I already know

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Now

My Biker Preferences

Bikes I ownNONE except a stationary leg exercise device!
Riding Leathers or Plain clothes?I don't ride

Appearance

EthnicityAsian
National heritageKorean
BuildCurvy
Height5' 3" (160 cm)
Eye ColorBrown
Hair ColorSalt and pepper
Hair LengthVery long
Best featureSmile
Body ArtNone
Health ConditionDisabled
My AttractivenessAverage

Situation

Relationship StatusWidowed
Has childrenTwo
Wants kidsNo
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsWith kid(s)
Wants to RelocateMaybe
Have PetsDog
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Doctorate
SpecialtyMedical / Health
Employment StatusRetired
Job TitleRetired Pastor PsyD

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Cartoons, Documentaries, Dramas, Situation comedies, Instructional, Movies, Re-runs
Favorite movies typesComedy, Romance, Drama, Documentary, Family
Music typesCountry, Rock, Pop, Classical, Blues, Jazz, Latin, New age, Ambient, Dance, Soul, Gospel, Folk
Favorite artistsThe arts are nice, but often only entertainment, it is not a human relationship, which I always prefer. I'd rather be personally or collectively creatively.
Reading selectionNews, Ancient, Auto-biography, Biography, Business, Classic, Health, History, Home & Garden, Humor, Instructional, Nature, Philosophy, Political, Reference, Religious, Satire, Science, Technical
Favorite booksI read widely professionally and academically is educational, entertainment and how to has its place, human relationships to learn from, I always prefer.
Idea of funFun can be laughter because I dropped the dinner plate, a great joke, a public story, an event, a place... fun is almost anywhere and almost anytime. Joy is delight in our humanity! A good belly laugh can heal or add to a healthy relationship!
HobbiesArts & Crafts, Reading, Music, Movies, Internet, Family, Dining, Photography, Religion, spirituality, Theater, Travel, Cooking, Gardening, Camping, Fishing, Volunteering, Computers

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingDon't drink
Social behaviorFriendly
Friends describe asFriendly
Sense of humorClever
My great timeHanging out with friends, Going shopping, Staying at home, Trying new things, The movies, Relaxing, Sleeping, Reading a book, TV, Going to a concert, Going to a museum
Always wanted to tryI'm at a loss for anything I'm missing out on. I'm ready to live retired on agreed delightful and passionate terms. I am not the woman that has much... except I choose genuine love, simplicity, intelligence, gratitude, stated boundaries and mutual respect. I guess I value your character over stuff and specific activities.

I am willing to explore with the right man what is right and fun!

Views

Political viewsLiberal
ReligionAdventist
Attend religious servicesOnce a week
Goal in lifeI agree with the Word, there are choices that are not biblically wise, I also believe although I am clear they are not for me, I choose to live by laws of heaven - Freedom of Choice. I am happy to share what God says, but way above my paygrade to convict of truths. Live as fully and joyfully on this earth, while I'm with you possibly, no matter single or married... help share the love of Jesus to unite with Him for Eternity!

Looking For

Must maveIntelligence, Humor, Great skills, Empathy, Sensitivity, Boldness, Oddities, Spontaneity, Flirtatiousness, Wit, Thoughtfulness
Look for in a partnerI appreciate a gentleman, integrity, humor, intellect, respect, silliness, scholarship and a man with an active growing God story.

A man is honorable, vulnerable, gracious and curious. I was married for 32 to years to a good man, and I am ready to begin a new chapter with a man who lives the Bible values, principles and joyful life goals. I have had every marriage vow tested, God brought me through better and stronger.

God will only send a man who accepts that alcohol cannot be even social in our home. I have a family history with the stuff and it can't happen where I live.

Not looking for unneeded drama or a "puzzle in a box relationship", but someone who knows and openly speaks what they bring to the table, likes what I offer, and is willing to blend the broken and shattered thing we call life into stained glass cathedral windows for His light to shine through!

There are always some tears, fears, and do-overs, but I wipe your tears, work through your fears and sit with you silently, just soothing your heart, I would want the same as well. Life is messy, but redemption, healing, and restoration is God's #1 skill! He's got some skills beyond our imagination for our hot messes!

I never knew a perfect human, and don't qualify either, so I am not looking for a perfect man, just the man God has for me and me for you! The rest is doable, manageable, and will be full of joy and peace together!
On the first dateOnline and distance relationships are a little different than meeting locally. As time progresses, two can find a comfortable solution to include location and activity, it is very doable and early experimental collaboration.

When it is blessed, no need to stress... Walt Disney is quoted as saying ' ...when your curious, you find lots of interesting things to do". I can do the glam and glitz and occasionally enjoy it, but generally happy with being down to earth and real! My favorite word is: HOPE!!!!

If interested after reading my profile, it will help us ladies to consider you more quickly when yours is complete. Show us that you are ready to be uncomfortable and delightful... this is an Adventist Dating site... roll tape!